179308 10150090746584558 222009 n


SynKoke was a Norwegian band known for their unique blend of aggressive, energetic music, which can be described as "punked progjazz". The band also drew inspiration from genres such as prog, fusion, shoegaze, and choral traditions. Their 2009 debut album Hokjønn was a compilation of five years of live performances, showcases a diverse range of styles. They also released the albums The Ideologist (2011) and Religion In Transit (2013). 

The band's music was primarily composed by Kristian Harnes on keys and Erik Nerheim on sax, also known as the founders of the Koke Plate.